IPL T20 2016 Starting From 9th April

Indian Premier League one of the biggest T20 Cricket event held every year in India. This year IPL T20 will start from 9th April 2016 and will last longer to 29th May 2016. Total 8 teams will participate in the league and top 4 will went to the play offs and only one team will win the title of IPL 2016.

This year there will be no Chennai super Kings and Rajsthan royals as they are banned for next 2 years. Two new teams have been included in place of them and they are Gujarat Lions and Rising Pune Supergiants. So again this year 8 teams format will continue. Here are the teams of IPL.

IPL 2016

  1. Mumbai Indians
  2. Royal Challengers Bangalore
  3. Kolkata Knight Riders
  4. Delhi Daredevils
  5. Kings XI Punjab
  6. Sunrisers Hyderabad
  7. Gujarat Lions
  8. Rising Pune Supergiants

So these 8 teams will battle for glory this year.

MS Dhoni will be the captain of Pune and Suresh Raina will be the skipper of Lions.

IPL Auction 2016 has been concluded in february and shane watson is the most expensive player of this 2016 season where Pawan Negi is the most expensive Indian player in this auction.

We will update the IPL 2016 Schedule as soon as we will receive any update from the IPL Officials till then just stay tune with us for more ipl updates.


ICC T20 World Cup Points table 2016

T20 World Cup 2016 is just going to stat from 15th march 2016 and total 16 teams are participating in the tournament. Eight teams are already qualified in the tournament and 8 teams will play qualifier round and the top team will get qualified to the tournament. You can check all the data and stats here in the points table which is given below in the end.


Here is the teams Participating in the T20 World Cup 2016 :-

  1. India
  2. Pakistan
  3. Sri lanka
  4. Australia
  5. South Africa
  6. West Indies
  7. New Zealand
  8. England

The teams which will play T20 World Cup 2016 Qualifiers :

  1. Bangladesh
  2. Hong Kong
  3. Ireland
  4. Netherlands
  5. Scotland
  6. Zimbabwe
  7. Afghanistan
  8. Oman

Only Two teams can qualify from the above given 8 teams and the Qualifiers Points table of T20 World Cup 2016 will decide which team is going into the tournament.

The tournament will start from 15th March 2016 and end on 4th April 2016 with the grand Final. No teams have won the world cup two times. India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, West Indies, England are the countries which have won the title so far. Let see which team will win this 2016 World T20 2016.

Check T20 World Cup Qualifiers Points table here

Update : Bangladesh and Afghanistan won the qualifiers and entered into the super 10 stage of the tournament. Check Points table of T20 World Cup 2016 of Super 10 Stage