IPL T20 2016 Starting From 9th April

Indian Premier League one of the biggest T20 Cricket event held every year in India. This year IPL T20 will start from 9th April 2016 and will last longer to 29th May 2016. Total 8 teams will participate in the league and top 4 will went to the play offs and only one team will win the title of IPL 2016.

This year there will be no Chennai super Kings and Rajsthan royals as they are banned for next 2 years. Two new teams have been included in place of them and they are Gujarat Lions and Rising Pune Supergiants. So again this year 8 teams format will continue. Here are the teams of IPL.

IPL 2016

  1. Mumbai Indians
  2. Royal Challengers Bangalore
  3. Kolkata Knight Riders
  4. Delhi Daredevils
  5. Kings XI Punjab
  6. Sunrisers Hyderabad
  7. Gujarat Lions
  8. Rising Pune Supergiants

So these 8 teams will battle for glory this year.

MS Dhoni will be the captain of Pune and Suresh Raina will be the skipper of Lions.

IPL Auction 2016 has been concluded in february and shane watson is the most expensive player of this 2016 season where Pawan Negi is the most expensive Indian player in this auction.

We will update the IPL 2016 Schedule as soon as we will receive any update from the IPL Officials till then just stay tune with us for more ipl updates.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s